I Shall Dwell

Hey

So I haven’t posted in a while, so what better time to post than now.

The title of this post was actually the title of today’s sermon and boy was that a great sermon. This is just a small piece of what I took from the sermon and thought I should share.

It is a blessing to serve The Lord.

Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing. (Psalms 100:2 KJV)

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever. (Psalms 23:6 KJV)

The words goodness and mercy tells me something; the goodness of God gives me what I don’t deserve and the grace of God gives me what I need.

But as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in thy fear will I worship toward thy holy temple. (Psalms 5:7 KJV)

The safest place to be is in the house of The Lord.

The Lord’s house has benefits:

I shall dwell
– because I need goodness
– because I need mercy
– because I desire to be with The Lord forever.

One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to enquire in his temple. (Psalms 27:4 KJV)

Thank You Jesus… Mercy said No!

20130413-155130.jpg

Author: trappedalone

I'm a guy on a journey. Life's the ride and my camera and pen will be my vehicles. You are free to hop on board and enjoy the trip with me.

2 thoughts on “I Shall Dwell”

Leave a comment