‘Gospel Shuffle’

Posted: March 5, 2014 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , , ,

A writing pal of mine challenged me to do a gospel shuffle. All I was to do was put my music on shuffle and play. Then skipping to the next song each times while recording the name of the songs in the order they came and use the songs’ titles ‘as is’ in a post. Here’s hers (I like hers a lot than my own, Hers is brilliant)

It is a blessing to be alive. Every morning when I awake, there’s one thing I know for sure; that is ‘My Redeemer Lives’. After all, He is the reason I have breath and life. He lives somewhere very special; He lives inside of me. He can live inside all of us. Just invite Him in and let Him shine, allowing Him to light our candles. Once lit, ‘Carry Your Candle’ and let the world see Him shine through you. Such light has the power to free those lost in the world and ‘Break Every Chain’ the devil uses to restrain us. That light is found ‘In Christ Alone’. Christ is standing at the door and He is knocking. “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.” (Revelation 3:20 KJV) ‘Open The Eyes of My Heart, Lord’ and allow me to recognize You, and keep my eyes fixed on You as You work on me.

As long as we have life, we have hope of a brighter future ‘Because He Lives’. We can rest assured and trust that God desires the very best for all of us because He loves us like none other. “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.” (John 3:16 KJV) When I think about it, that’s a lot to ask of anyone; to give up your son? Well He gave His Son, willingly, just for us… ‘Just For Me’. He watched His world, being tarnished with sin, head towards destruction but His ‘Mercy Said No’. He could not just sit back and allow His children be lost forever.

“Then Peter said, Silver and gold have I none; but such as I have give I thee: In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth rise up and walk. And he took him by the right hand, and lifted him up: and immediately his feet and ankle bones received strength.” (Act 3:6,7 KJV) That is power. There’s power ‘In The Name of The Lord’! My God is able, powerful, mighty, and strong. When I am weak, He is strong. When I am strong, He is strong (He is the reason I am strong after all). ‘His Strength Is Perfect’! So no one can tell me differently. I’ve tried and proven my God over and over again. I’ll be stubborn because ‘I Got My Mind Made Up’!

I am happy that we have the chance to be ‘Born Again’. He loves us all that much! Jesus came here to be the sacrifice for us that we live in Him. He protects and keeps us, that’s why ‘I Am Under The Rock’. There’s no safer place for me than just right here. I’ll stay here and sing praises unto to Him; ‘Jesus Name So Sweet’.

He is the same God that He always was and He will always be. He has shown us great acts of love in the past and ‘He’ll Do It Again’. My God is wonderful. My God is amazing. ‘My God is Awesome’! ‘When I Call On Jesus’ He is always there. He never leaves.

Dear Heavenly Father, ‘I Give You My Heart’. Cleanse me and forgive me because I have sinned and I may not always show my fellow men the love and kindness You have shown me. Teach me how to love others and put them before myself. Empty me of self and fill me with Your Holy Spirit. I submit my life to You to use me to touch others and share Your ‘Indescribable’ love and Your light. Touch the hearts of those who I may come into contact with that they would be willing to receive a blessing from You. May my life be one that witnesses for You. Give me the strength to stand up for You. Bless us all and Thank You for all your blessings. All these things I ask, through Jesus Christ, Amen.

Comments
  1. All I can say is Amen!!…

Leave a Reply

