Posted: June 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

I will listen

Myss54->15

I stopped to listen

and it was the first

time I truly heard

because this time it

it wasn’t just your

lips moving but I

heard every word

It cut me like a

knife and revealed

something very deep

for though we’d spoken

before your words

just hit the floor

I pretended I cared

said I was listening,

even sweared that I was

but as I walked away

I couldn’t recall one thing

you did say

How long would I of

gone on this way if there

hadn’t come that day

when my failure to

listen almost caused

you to permanently

walk away

So from now on I

promise not only to

hear but actually listen

and hold each word

dear so that the tears

you shed today

would no more

glisten your face

View original post

Leave a Reply

