The One Thing I Forgot

Posted: June 18, 2012 in Poems
Tags: , , , , ,

The one thing I can’t forget
Is the second gift I got
It was probably three years ago
July 4th, in the park, in our spot

You handed me a box
I quickly ripped it apart
To find just a note inside
Headed “The Key To My Heart”

I didn’t get to read it
You jumped me and gave me a kiss
You said they were steps to your happiness
The note was actually a list

I cherished that unread note
Took it home for safe keeps
Found out the hard way
That I should’ve had a peek

Because now I can’t find it
I’ve looked in every, single spot
But it seems like where I hid it
Is the one thing I forgot

20120618-230619.jpg

Comments
  1. This is by far one of your best!!!

  2. Reblogged this on Mysticvena54 and commented:
    This is one of my friend’s pieces from our poetry challenge and it’s too awesome not to be shared!

Leave a Reply

