Reaching

Posted: June 14, 2012 in Photos, Poems
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I outstretch my arms
With my hands grasping
I’m not quite there yet
My mouth agape gasping

I look into the distance
On me, a reality dawned
I couldn’t see what I wanted
What I sought was yet beyond

I speak words aplenty
Falling on ears; a few
I won’t stop at some or many
But I’ll aim at all of you

I stand before you reaching
To see, to grasp, to share
From the moment I stop reaching
I’ll be stuck just right here.

20120614-121238.jpg

Leave a Reply

