Forever Starts Now- Day 33-40

Posted: June 14, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven. Matt 5:16

It has been a while that I’ve posted anything in this series; a week to be exact.

Here I am to share again.

God truly is great and loving. He is the God of love. He is love.

Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled. (Matthew 5:6 KJV)

I am by no means perfect. However I am hungry for righteousness. I’ve been trying everyday to do away with things in my life that may be distracting and hindering me from being filled. But it is true that sometimes we see what is distracting other people and we don’t always see what is distracting us.

This reminds me of that scripture, again in Matthew, which tells us not to judge.

Judge not, that ye be not judged. For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again. And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother’s eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye? Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye? Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother’s eye. (Matthew 7:1-5 KJV)

I am only human. We are only human.

I pray that as I continue to walk the straight and narrow that my eyes may be opened.

I started this post with a verse that I haven’t made mention to, but that’s because it pretty much explains itself.

Nonetheless, I pray that as I empty myself and I am filled, my life will be one that represents my Father in heaven.

I’m going to end with this piece of scripture;

And when Jesus was entered into Capernaum, there came unto him a centurion, beseeching him, And saying, Lord, my servant lieth at home sick of the palsy, grievously tormented. And Jesus saith unto him, I will come and heal him. The centurion answered and said, Lord, I am not worthy that thou shouldest come under my roof: but speak the word only, and my servant shall be healed. For I am a man under authority, having soldiers under me: and I say to this man, Go, and he goeth; and to another, Come, and he cometh; and to my servant, Do this, and he doeth it. When Jesus heard it, he marvelled, and said to them that followed, Verily I say unto you, I have not found so great faith, no, not in Israel. And I say unto you, That many shall come from the east and west, and shall sit down with Abraham, and Isaac, and Jacob, in the kingdom of heaven. But the children of the kingdom shall be cast out into outer darkness: there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth. And Jesus said unto the centurion, Go thy way; and as thou hast believed, so be it done unto thee. And his servant was healed in the selfsame hour. (Matthew 8:5-13 KJV)

It goes to show God can do anything that we ask.

We have to believe.

Comments
  1. […] Forever Starts Now- Day 33-40 (trappedalone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

