Forever Starts Now- Day 26

Posted: May 31, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m worrying a lot less about a lot of the things in my life and trusting in God. I’m not going to lie; my first instinct in most cases is to take on the issues and complain and fret. That only leaves me miserable and burdened. Now I’m trying to let things go, it does feel good. There’s no greater feeling than knowing that the Lord is in control of your life and taking care of everything.

I know I have to, and I’m getting, slowly but surely, closer to fully surrendering it all to Him.

It’s only when I can surrender it all that all my trust will be in Him.

This journey, I was told and I knew, was going to be a difficult one and it is tuning out to be just that. As each day passes, I read my bible, pray and ask for temperance to get me closer to the Kingdom of God.

I read my friend’s blog today and she posted exactly what I needed to hear.

She had a beautiful piece in her blog about friendships. Funny thing is, I almost didn’t read it because I saw that it was long and I will admit that I don’t like reading. But thank God that I read it anyways.

Here’s the link to her blog. Don’t be turned away by the length.
READ POST HERE

I’ve got to take note of the relationships I hold now and make sure I make and effort to be a friend. To have a friend, one must first be a friend.

I’ve always believed that all relationships we have are based on communication. Communication WILL either break or create relationships.

We have to work on making sure we do what we can to be a friend to all.

Communication being important in relationships emphasizes why prayer is so important in our walk with God. We need to talk to Him and stay connected so the relationship doesn’t drift apart.

I pray now that who ever reads this may take something away from this, just like I took away from my friend’s post.

Comments
  1. […] Forever Starts Now- Day 26 (trappedalone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

