Forever Starts Now- Day 24 & 25

Posted: May 31, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , , , , ,

20120531-070548.jpg

Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for waking us up to see another beautiful day that You have brought before us. I pray that You will take us about our way and guide and watch over us today. I pray that You will continually guide our thoughts, words, and deeds. I pray that You may forgive us because we have sinned. I pray too that we will continue to remember You throughout everything, and put You first. We are sorry for all the wrong we’ve done and we thank You for Your daily and continual blessings. There is none like You. I pray too that You place Your hands on us all and heal our bodies. Bless and protect too our families and friends. Dear Lord I ask You to teach us temperance. We need to know when enough is enough. Dear Heavenly Father I ask that You give us the strength to surrender it all to You. You can do all things. All these things I ask, through Jesus Christ, Your son, Amen.

Good morning.

This is the prayer I prayed this morning.

The piece in the picture above hangs in my living room at home. My family used to pray together but now that is something I have to start again because it has been too long that we have prayed as a family unit.

As the top of it says; “prayer changes things”, that’s what I will continue to do until my family can come to know Lord once again and seek Him at all times. He is always willing and able.

Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: (Matthew 7:7 KJV)

This has to be one of my favorite verses. I believe what ever we ask of the Lord, He shall provide. It may not be in our time, but He knows when it is time.

The Lord always provides a way. Sometimes it may seem as though He hasn’t done anything but the responsibility is at us to follow the path He has made for us. Because He has given us choice, He doesn’t force us to do anything. He only asks that we trust in Him and obey.

That’s what I intend on doing. The devil will try to lead me astray, but with God on my side I know that I can overcome anything the devil may throw at me. The Lord never gives us more than we can bear.

Two days ago, I started praying with my girlfriend and I want to start the same with my friends and family.

Over the pass two days, I’ve been faced with some challenges and I’m still allowing the flesh to get the better of me. I’m praying each day for temperance so that I may hold strain.

I know that what I have to do is fully surrender myself to God. Once I do that He can reign supreme in my heart.

Each day as I read the bible, I pray for understanding and wisdom that I may truly understand God’s word.

I pray too for all of you, regardless of where you are on your walk with Him. He promises to never leave us or forsake us.

Remember there is power in prayer.

Have a blessed and a wonderful day and remember to put God first and foremost.

Leave a Reply

