Forever Starts Now- Day 23

Posted: May 28, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

With Jesus I can make it. With Him I know I can stand. No matter what may come my way. My life is in Your hands.

I find it fitting to start off today’s post with this song.

When life gets to us and it feels like we’re backed up in a corner, we can give it up to God and let Him deal with it. He was, is and always will be with us, we just need to ask for help and He will provide a way for us.

I will admit I was in shambles early this morning, for reasons I won’t share but I was deeply hurt. I came to a point that I said to myself, I won’t worry myself with it and I prayed and gave it to the Lord to handle for me. I left Him with it and I went to sleep 🙂

I woke up refreshed because I slept like a baby. I didn’t have the burden on me when I arose. What a great feeling that was. I find myself sometimes still trying to stress myself dealing with stuff that I can give up to God. I really shouldn’t be worrying about what will happen tomorrow and any of my problems.

Funniest thing happened this morning when I woke up. I was going out and I was catching the bus and when I was on the bus, this guy got on. God sends us messages, sometimes subtle and other times just flat out in your face. On the back of the guy’s shirt was “I don’t know what my future holds, but I know who holds my future.”

20120528-235818.jpg

If it wasn’t anymore straight forward than that. Our God works in mysterious ways. I’m sure He was reminding me to remember Him.

But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love him. (1 Corinthians 2:9 KJV)

Leave a Reply

