Forever Starts Now- Day 22

Posted: May 27, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , , , ,

Today was a good day.

I attended a cook out my new church had at Foul Bay beach and it was good fun; great fun actually. We had jokes and laughs all afternoon as we were preparing the meals. Soup, rice, stew, and vegetables were all cooked in pots over an open flame.

20120527-233252.jpg
(this pot was the rice pot)

I hadn’t done a cook out in a long time so I was more than happy to be part of it. Plus it gave me a chance to mingle with my new fellow church members.

It was great.

I’m realizing that good wholesome fun feels a lot better than the ‘fun’ I was enjoying before.

With Crop Over coming up and all the summer parties starting, I honestly thought it would bother me a lot by not taking part in or going to any of them. However, the reality is I’m not even moved.

Being born in Christ now, has washed away the old me. This is the new me. Done away with all the things of the world that in no way glorifies God.

Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new. (2 Corinthians 5:17 KJV)

This scripture is true. New is always good.

That said, last night I posted about doing away with anything in my life that isn’t glorifying God but I want to also clarify that that too includes people.

I think I may have said that last night but I just want to get it out there.

If there are people in my life who do not encourage me in my walk with God and just pull me down; good riddance.

I hope that doesn’t sound bad but that’s as simple as I could put it.

I, now, am faced with a very difficult decision. A decision I pray constantly for guidance to help me make. I need to make sure that any decision I make is made for the right reasons and that it pleases God.

Leave a Reply

