Today, I Say Thanks For… #2

Posted: May 24, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , , , , ,

(Well this is actually yesterday’s post but I fell asleep.)

Today, I say thanks for my family.

Just like everyone else, I didn’t get to choose the family I was born into but nonetheless my family is my family.

I love them regardless and they love me. Sometimes, when no one else believes in me, it’s my family who is there supporting me. Even when it seems like they aren’t there for me and they are against me, I can feel comfort in knowing that they love me. My family isn’t going to tell me what I want to hear, but rather they’ll tell me what I need to hear. Plus, my family isn’t going to sugarcoat anything for me. They aren’t going to gain anything from sugarcoating. Unlike friends, family doesn’t have to worry about losing you because of the truth, because family doesn’t change; if you are my family, you will always be my family.

I love my family. God has truly blessed me. For that, I want to say thanks.

Comments
  1. jasanzz says:

    Family is also what we tend to take for granted. What converts a house to warmth of home is family. I respect your attempt to acknowledge your family’s efforts. My blogs speak the same.

Leave a Reply

