Forever Starts Now- Day 18

Posted: May 24, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , ,

It often seems that when we are challenged with something, we get a message that speaks directly with our needs.

That was the case for me yesterday.

I trust God. However, I find myself holding back. Everyday, I pray the Lord guides my thoughts, words and actions.

I ask God to take my life and to make it one pleasing to Him. Because He has given us the freedom to choose for ourselves, I too have to do what I need to do. That being, giving it all up to God. After all, God helps those who help themselves.

I find myself sometimes forgetting to put Him first. Like when I’m going about to eat a meal, or drive on the road, I forget to thank the Lord and ask for His blessings. It’s only after I’ve started tht it occurs to me and I stop to pray. That should not be the case. I’m trying hard to put God first. They say “old habits die hard”. Well the good thing about it, they do die.

God is the reason why I’m alive today. He is the reason I have all that I have. I pray that I will remember this daily and that I put Him first without thinking.

Last night at church, the message was about letting go of the petty things in our lives and ask the Lord to send the Holy Ghost to fill us.

If you do think about it, how can we expect the Lord to fill a cup which is already full? We need to empty ourselves and let go of the jealousy, hate, anger, envy and so on and give it ALL up to God. Only then can we be filled and live a life pleasing to God.

With God in our lives anything is possible.

And Jesus looking upon them saith, With men it is impossible, but not with God: for with God all things are possible. (Mark 10:27 KJV)

Leave a Reply

