Forever Starts Now- Day 9

Posted: May 15, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , ,

My God is so BIG, so STRONG and so MIGHTY, there’s nothing my God can not do.

Lines from a song many of us sang as children. These words were true then and they still are to this very day.

Yesterday was a very interesting day, I must say. Things just fell into place so nicely when I had almost forgotten and when I kept putting things off. I’ll explain.

I got injured in a rugby game September 3rd last year, and since then I haven’t done any form of exercise; be it running, jogging, football (soccer) or anything so I am getting out of shape and getting really lazy. I kept saying to myself I will get up and do something but between my bed and at work sitting down all day, the most exercise I do is walking to and from the bus stop and in the cases where I’m running late I may have to run for the bus.

Yesterday I came home to find new sneakers that my grandfather sent over. Needless to say, that’s the first thing I was to get to start exercise, some shoes, because I didn’t have any that were suitable and there they were. Imagine that. Then I got a call from a friend saying she wanted a running partner. I of course said yes. She said she needed the motivation to exercise because she’s not the type of person to do it herself, little did she know, neither was I. It worked out just nicely.

God is truly awesome 🙂

Well we are starting this evening so I’ll be sure to let you know how that goes.

For now, it’s off to work for me so here’s wishing you all a blessed and wonderful day.

Don’t forget the Lord as you go about it, because He never forgets us.

Bye.

Leave a Reply

