Forever Starts Now- Day 7

Posted: May 12, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , , , ,

Our God is an awesome God, He reigns from heaven above. With wisdom, power and love, Our God is an awesome God.

He is truly awesome because he sent his only son to earth to die that we may live.

A friend suggested I read Hebrews 6 and I would suggest the same to you.

Therefore we are buried with him by baptism into death: that like as Christ was raised up from the dead by the glory of the Father, even so we also should walk in newness of life.

Hebrews 6:4

I was baptized today and I have never felt this good. I am truly happy.

I won’t deny that this morning at ye crusade it really sank in what I was doing today and it all became real to me.

After a moving sermon on “the spirit of prophecy”, it was time for all the candidates being baptized to take a pledge before the congregation before we got ready and headed down to the sea.

The water was cold but as soon as I went in, I was ducked and pulled up and headed out and was greeted by those who came to witness.

It was at the point that I came up from under the water that I became a new man in Christ.

My spiritual birthday is May 12th, 2012.

The Lord has blessed me with some amazing friends. Two of my friends, sisters in the Lord, were happy about my decision; so happy that they came to be there with me today. They didn’t tell me they were coming though, so I was shocked to see them but I was also happy.

My mommy and grandmother also came to support me.

At this point now in my life, I pray the Lord will continually guide me and have his way in my life. I want to follow in the footsteps of Jesus, just as I have first done with baptism.

For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.”

Hebrews 6:23

Comments
  1. Sorry I missed it but welcome to the family!

Leave a Reply

