Forever Starts Now- Day 5

Posted: May 10, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , , ,

I finished the book of Genesis last night and I started Exodus today. Im proud of myself so far. I will definitely be going back over the book of Genesis shortly because I need to do a family tree so I can see properly who begat who and married who and so on. There was a lot of that. So that I can understand who the bible speaks of later on.

Today was good day.

Tonight I had bible study where I was visited by a man and lady from the crusade. All day I was anxious about tonight and it couldn’t come soon enough. Needless to say, I had to wait because they got held up so the anxiety just kept building.

When they got here, they presented me with a pledge that they went through with me and I had then to decide if I was making the pledge.

I made the pledge.

This is a pledge I just made to myself to keep.

We talked about a lot of stuff tonight and I want to share it all with you but some will have to wait till another post.

At the top of my pledge there is a scripture verse:

“I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13

This verse is what I must always remember in order to keep my feet firmly planted on this path I trod.

The first promise on my pledge that I made:

“By God’s grace I promise to accept, by faith, the sacrifice of Jesus as full payment for my sins and deliverance there from.”

Leave a Reply

