Forever Starts Now- Day 4

Posted: May 9, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , , , ,

So I was up late last night into the wee hours of this morning reading my bible chapters for today. When I first looked at the clocked it was midnight, but after reading for a bit, I checked the time again and it was 2am. At this point I had read most but I was tired so I packed up and went off to bed because I had to be up soon for work and needed to catch up on some rest.

The chapters I read this morning were Genesis 40-46 and these were telling the story of Joseph, a story that I’ve heard a few times but still enjoy it every time. That’s probably why the time seemed to have flown this morning because I was having fun.

I got to work this morning and I was playing some gospel music on my phone and one or two people said to me they didn’t know I listened to gospel. I laughed. The thing is, I haven’t just started listening to gospel. I love gospel. I love music on a whole. But I understood what they really meant when they asked that.

Funny enough though, I was listening to the music in the kitchen and it was only me for the most part. However when I went outside I played “Oh Happy Day”, and I raised up the volume to all and then I started singing aloud and before long it was as though there was a choir in the office because I just heard voice after voice joining in. I’m glad I did that because I found out a while ago that some of the girls at work have some really lovely voices. It was shocking when I found out but amazing when I heard them sing.

I know there are Christians who work with me but everyone else sang too but that’s because, I’m assuming, they all watched Sister Act II.

I was relocated to a different location when I got back home from vacationing in Canada in April and I was hoping to go back to my former location but it was only today, that it happened. God is good. I know he knew why I wanted to be moved and when I wanted to be moved because chances are I would’ve been moved back soon enough. I had almost lost all hope of any chance of me getting back there before tomorrow (Ye, there’s a reason I want to be there tomorrow) because I couldn’t see any reason why I would be moved now, if I wasn’t already moved the end of last week. Well, it worked out and lo and behold I got moved.

Unfortunately, now I got moved, I’ve realized that that environment isn’t the best for me to be in for this journey I have now embarked on. I pray the Lord will have his way and keep me focused on my goal and on track.

I know He has a plan for me.

Comments
  1. Jer 29:11 – For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future

Leave a Reply

