Forever Starts Now- Day 2

Posted: May 7, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , , , ,

Today was great. This morning I woke up and the first thing I did was read my bible. I have this bible app on my phone that has different reading plans to help you to get through the bible. Last night I started one; The bible in 90 days. Last night I had to do Genesis 1-16 and this morning I read 17-28.  On a side note, the first part of Genesis has a lot of ‘begat’s.

Back to what I was saying. I’ve read parts of the bible before, but I’ve never read it in its entirety. That’s going to change.

A popular scripture that I hear quoted is John 1:1 “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.”

If I didn’t want to read it for any other reason, it should be for this. My reasoning is, if the word is God and I want to know God, I must know the Word.

That’s my goal. The hardest part is to start.

It’s hard staying on track but that’s what friends are for.

I realized today how truly blessed I am. I have some amazing friends.

After my post last night, the first in this series, I got a few comments and messages of support and excitement in regards to the choice I made. I am elated with the choice I’ve made and live I intend to lead now, but somehow it seemed like my friends were more excited than me, which would mean they were super excited.

How can I not be happy and willing to continue with all the support?

Well you can believe that I’m going head first and I’m not even looking back. A beautiful place awaits us; those who desire it.

Last night at the crusade, there was a concert and a lot young children were up on stage singing and they sang beautifully. I always wanted to sing. After church, I told my girlfriend that I am going to start singing and she laughed and told me that I ‘sound bad’ but I told her not to worry about that. The way I see it, the church is the best place for me to sing. I may not sound the best but I will get support none the less and everyone will encourage me to go on and continue. And if I keep that up, I will get better. Above it all, I will be singing for the Lord.

My next goal is to sing for the Lord. I just need to make those first steps and get up on stage. We’ll see how that goes.

I think I’m going to start tomorrow’s readings later on tonight. I not much of a reader but I’m enjoying what I’m reading so far and I know I will continue to enjoy and learn.

I read a scripture the other night that I will share; Matthew 7:7 & 8- “Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.”

Until tomorrow, God spare our lives.

Leave a Reply

