Unity

Posted: May 4, 2012 in Poems
Tags: , , , , , , ,

As I stared into your eyes
And you back into mine
Nothing else really mattered
Everything froze in time

The feel of your touch
In my hands was like wow
Your hands were so soft
I can feel them even now

You leaned in and whispered
Told me everything was okay
As your voice caressed my ear
I knew you’re here to stay

We pulled away slightly
I paused, to admire your beauty
There was this look on your face
I could see you were happy

We leaned in once again
I rested my forehead on yours
Your cold nose brushed mine
That moment was surely ours

I wrapped my arms around you
Placed my hands on your hips
Finally, eyes closed and we kissed
It was unity. Unity of the lips

Comments

Leave a Reply

