Me and You

Posted: May 4, 2012 in Poems
Tags: , , , , , ,

When I went in you
A chill came over me
You dripped on my body
You were wet as can be

You fell on me. I slipped
Fell too, and hit the ground
Those times you came… I smiled
But I should’ve carried protection

Now it’s me paying the price
I was told to keep away from you
I still went, for the fun of it
Now I’m ill and feeling blue

Nevertheless, I”ll be waiting
Until that time you come again
No one’s going to stop me
It’s just going to be us… Me and the Rain

Sheldon Marshall
07/05/09

(Ye, it is an old poem I wrote but I still wanted to share it.)

Comments
  1. 🙂 you are a genius!

  2. Reblogged this on Mysticvena54 and commented:
    🙂 pure genius, this boy is beyond good!

Leave a Reply

