Posted: May 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

Nicely written

CoreyPonders

First Love

We will always remember our first love,
At the time they were the only thing we could think of,
On our mind from the morning until the night,
The thing you would turn to when nothing went right,
My first love was pickled onion crisps,
Which took all attention off the my mothers cooked chips,
It was heaven in my mouth from the beautiful flavour,
Every moment from every crisp I had to savour,
The crumbs off my fingers would get licked away,
And I slurped the empty packed without delay,
They had to come with me where ever I went,
Because I got motivation from their delightful scent,
They knew that I wanted them and they also wanted me,
My favourite snack I thought they will always be,
But my love for them did finally end,
They were no longer my lover but just a friend,
I…

View original post 105 more words

Leave a Reply

