Yesterday

Posted: April 12, 2012 in Poems
Tags: , , ,

A road I’ve walked.

A place I’ve been.

A day behind me.

A world I’ve seen.

Today is.

Tomorrow will be.

Possibilities are there,

But we may never see.

As we live today,

Be it happy or sad,

Tomorrow could be better

Better than you had.

So make each day brighter

That’s a choice you should make

Surround yourself with people

Who add and not only take.

So if yesterday was down

Make it up today

‘Cause tomorrow you’ll look back

And this will be yesterday.

Comments
  1. I LOVE IT! Esp the end, it’s the type of poem you wish goes on and on….

  2. Reblogged this on Mysticvena54 and commented:
    Some poems you just can’t read just once or even twice and this is definitely one; I won’t dare say it’s my fav cuz I know my friend is going to do another one to top this, but for now, this is one of my top favs of Trappedalone!

Leave a Reply

