Photo of the day 1- Irony.

Posted: April 1, 2012 in Photos
Tags: , ,

Imagine that I went to the the Biodome in Montreal last week and saw these penguins and they were all just standing there with their wings outstretched and I found that so ironic. (side-note: do we still call them wings with birds that can’t fly? Wings are for flying right? So wouldn’t these be fins or something because they swim with them? But let’s call them wings lol) So back to the penguins; they know they can’t fly but yet they appear as though they are about to take flight. Why do they do it? I honestly don’t have an answer to that question but I just thought this might be something cool to share. I was just going through some of the thousands of pictures I took for the time I’ve been up here and I saw this and smiled. Right now I’m kind of forgetting why I’m posting this in the first place but hey lol … it doesn’t matter, not to me anyways. I haven’t posted anything for a while so I guess I will try to post a ‘photo of the day’ here in a post and talk a little bit about it.

Comments
  1. You’ve found your niche! I look forward to this series 🙂 Loved this one

Leave a Reply

