Back Down Memory Lane

Posted: February 20, 2012 in Poems
Tags: , ,

When I was younger
Into my life you came
I did some cheesy stuff
Some of which was lame
There was a small spark
Which soon became a flame
Love fueled with passion
Neither of us could tame.
As things got heated
It hurt and caused pain
We couldn’t figure out
What was to blame
It wasn’t working but we tried
Tried time and time again
We fought a losing battle
The result was always the same
We still had happy times
Back when we were both sane
Smiles, laughs, hugs and kisses
Helped us play the love game
At the end of it all
There was nothing more to gain
We had our ups and downs
The tension was too much strain
I still miss those times
So ever so often I walk…
Back down memory lane.

Comments
  1. Wow!….wow, all I can say is wow, this is my fav of yours yet!

Leave a Reply

