See My Picture

Posted: February 8, 2012 in Poems
Tags: , , ,

I write because I choose to.

I choose to write because I want to.

I write not because I need to,

But because that’s what I do.

I express.

I express feelings, thoughts and opinions.

All mine of course,

Because it’s my mind, of course.

Nothing quite making total sense

Because there’s no course of action.

I just write.

As my pen touches my pad

My line of thought

Become lines of confusion.

A mass of chaos.

Who is to blame for that?

I blame myself.

But I only blame myself for speaking.

Speaking out about what I’m thinking.

I write what comes out.

Yes, it may very well spill out like it has

But that’s what’s there.

I mean not to confuse you

And I hope I don’t mislead you

But I blame you too

If my words are lost with you.

The words written,

Are more than just written words.

Each stroke becomes a piece to the puzzle.

So as I write,

I draw.

There’s a face hidden there.

I write. So you read.

It’s through your eyes that you’ll see

That hidden face is me.

Comments
  1. bajanpoet says:

    This is a great poem …. I love it 😀

    “So as I write,

    I draw.

    There’s a face hidden there.

    I write. So you read.

    It’s through your eyes that you’ll see

    That hidden face is me.”

    What a wonderful ending…. sweet drawing!

Leave a Reply

