Today, I Say Thanks For… #11

Posted: June 6, 2012 in Life Stories
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Today, I say thanks for Jesus’ love.

Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. (John 15:13 KJV)

In this scripture verse, Jesus calls us his friends. He goes on to say in the next verse why He calls us His friends.

Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.

What greater love can we imagine than that of someone who willingly gives up their life to save? Knowing that Jesus loves us so much, why is it that we forget to show that same very love to brothers and sisters, families and friends?

Jesus did command us to do just that.

This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you. (John 15:12 KJV)

I pray that I may remember each day to do that. If Jesus loves us and we’ve sinned and hurt Him and The Father so much, why do we find it so hard not to love those who have hurt us?

Comments
  1. [...] Today, I Say Thanks For… #11 [...]

Leave a Reply

